Kit's Year

By Kit267

I Just Need To Put It All Into Practice Now

I was up and out early to Burley in Wharfdale for a one to one session with the Walking Photographer Rich Bunce. I was struggling with getting going on Lightroom and really needing some photo mojo as I am struggling (as in don’t like) my big camera.

It was a really good session, he changed some settings in my camera, gave me some great tips to get me going on Lightroom and didn’t mind answering my stupid questions…I just need to put it all into practice now!

When I finished, as I was over that way I had arranged to meet up with (ex) blipper LoveLupins for lunch. Sadly the other local blipper Mambo wasn’t able to make it…you were missed S.

We had a lovely catch up over a delicious lunch and a cup of tea at a local cafe, Arlo, that was recommended by Rich. Ironically, it was also the only photograph I took all day as I took it to send to Lupes so she knew where to meet me. It was so nice to see her and we both agreed we need to get together more often and arrange some more blipmeets to catch up with other lovely local blip friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.