Spare That Tree? Not Likely

After depositing Pat at the Scottish Arts Club I made my way to the Royal Botanical Gardens to put in about 5000 steps and take some refreshment.

The weather was cold but dry wherever I walked. There is significant maintenance being carried out on several of the trees as shown in today’s entry.

The two extras are water features. I actually took some sixty photos today and sat through a series of short films about the restoration of the glass houses. All very interesting and informative.

I rendezvoused with Pat and headed up to Costco for some lunch and for groceries. Of course, Costco is the cheapest place to refuel. Hopefully that will keep us moving until the next visit in a month. A tank usually 500 miles or so.

We stopped into see Clara and Max B for tea. They are becoming quite the young chefs. Clara is 12 and Max is 10.

The news about Mrs Dog is good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.