Keeping an eye on the camera

This female blackbird was having a drink from the lid of the water barrel. Not as exciting as yesterday's nuthatch and a bird I'm far more likely to see in the garden.

I did lots of admin this morning. Still some to do but ticked a good few things off the list. Cameraman kindly took the metal we save for recycling to the dump and came back with a bag of municipal compost. I've just stuck it on one of the beds to let the worms do the work.

This afternoon we're off for a tour of the Stirling Distillery. This was a Christmas present from our elder son and his partner. I like to see local businesses flourish and I  like a dram which I think we will be offered at the end of the tour.  I'll ask if I can save mine for later though. I'd rather get home in one piece and enjoy a nightcap.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.