Heron

I watched the heron for ages this morning. They stand so still then catch an unsuspecting fish. This one had breakfast then wandered away from the muddy riverbank and into the field.

I started the week with my online half hour wake up yoga class. I like this class and not just because of its brevity. Moving about is good.

I'm just waiting for my grandson to arrive for his day here. He had an A&E adventure over the weekend but is apparently none the worse for his escapade. I'm sure I'll hear about it. I've been doing a bit of Community Council admin in the meantime as two of my CC colleagues have been floored with covid. It's still with us and can be really nasty as it is for both of them.

Out tonight with friends. Looking forward to that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.