Strawhouse

By strawhouse

Don’t Go Down into the Cellar

It was a busy few hours before work. The habitation check the other day showed some damp somewhere in Marshall. Mr K did tell me where but I can’t remember!
So at the subzero crack of dawn we headed over to drop it off at the garage in Banbury. Mr K in Marshall and me in the car. It all looked so beautiful and frosty everywhere. I should have stopped to take a photo!
Then it was home for a quick cup of tea before heading to Bicester to see mum for a couple of hours before work.
She is so happy to be home and still not feeling too ill with the Covid which is a relief.
Now she just needs to concentrate on resting and getting better.
They’re supposed to be going on a cruise up to the Arctic on Saturday and it’s a bit touch and go.
Just before I was closing up the shop this evening Mr C called to ask could I get him a meter reading from the cellar. The dark, scary, damp, cobwebby, creepy, dark cellar.
The kind of cellar people go down into in horror films never to be seen again.
Mr C was most unsympathetic when I said I didn’t fancy it!!!!
Still testing negative for Covid although I feel pretty coldy. Fingers crossed!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.