Where is Texas?

After a walk in the Woodland Gardens in Bushy Park, no sun today but not too cold, we had the family over for lunch.

After lunch one of the twins found a metal water bottle which was printed with King Ranch, Kingsville, Texas on the outside. A memento from a birding holiday my husband did a few few years ago which I did not go on.

They asked where it had come from so I found this jigsaw which shows all the States of The USA to explain. It is a puzzle I bought at an airport in the U.S just before coming home, and before we had grandchildren too! We have friends who they know who live in South Carolina and over the years I think my husband and I have visited about 20 states……we had a few of epic road trips when our children were secondary school age ..and another one summer while they were both at university and our daughter had been working there for the summer. We never did Disney! A few shorter trips to visit our friends who lived in Washington and New York and now in Charleston. No plans for another trip but there are some areas that I would still like to visit.

We then did the puzzle…under each ‘state’ there is a printed outline of its shape and also the name of the state capital.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.