Euphorbia

In the afternoon I walked through the village, down the path across the field and up Exted hill, because I wanted a better view of the alpacas I had spotted from across the valley a couple of weeks ago. From a distance I could see half a dozen of them, in their large hillside paddock, but by the time I had crossed the valley and climbed the hill, they had moved much closer to the bottom of the field and were almost invisible. Never mind - it will do me good to climb the hill again another day, and there were plenty of other things to notice. More and more flowers are in bloom in the village gardens, and I watched a huge flock of gulls circling and a small flock of sheep grazing. We've had very frosty mornings this week, but the days have not been too cold and there's a growing sense of spring in the air.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.