Rarely used

I was thinking this morning about my pre-retirement Sundays and how much I used to (had to) get done to prepare for the week. My work days were long with commuting and I liked to have everything organized so I could relax at night. I would iron all my work clothes for the week and prepare and freeze most of the meals for easy prep. Now I rarely iron anything, not sure I remember how to use the iron! You can probably see the dust on it it. I usually make soup on Sundays and freeze any leftovers for another Sunday. I thawed a white bean and barley soup for tonight, made a couple of weeks ago. Nice to have more time, but then...I often wonder how I ever had time to work because I'm always busy doing this or that!  This is an EB that I thought of when I was doing laundry this morning. 
A dreich day. I used the recumbent bike and did some free weights instead of going out for a walk. Will walk tomorrow no matter the weather (rain and wind in the forecast). Had a lovely chat with Kalyn, always great to hear what she's up to!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.