Narrow road

The theme for MonoMonday is narrow or wide. The roads on the island are narrow, very little shoulder on most of them. This is the road leading to the Fulford ferry. When the ferry parking lot is full, cars line up along the road. It's very tricky because if you happen to be going down to Fulford and have to pass these cars, you never know if a car is coming up the hill towards you, like the car that can be seen behind the bushes on the left. Even trickier when the ferry is unloading, so most locals time their trips down to the village around the ferry schedule. Very tricky for cyclists and walkers too!
The extra is another shot of the road as it goes around the corner just ahead of these cars.
I had a good walk this morning. There was a biting wind but no rain. Just as I was posting this blip, we had heavy hail but now just rain. We did have a wind warning, but it hasn't been as windy at our place as predicted.
I slipped on the bottom stair and fell, twisting my ankle and hurting a couple of fingers. A bit painful, but I've had worse injuries. Very thankful that I didn't hurt either of my knees. I'm waiting for an appointment with an orthopaedic surgeon about them, hurt both of them in falls this past year. Haven't held me back too much and I'm sure this latest fall isn't going to either! I'm so careful but accidents happen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.