Emma D's diary

By EmmaDrabble

At Ferry bridge: oppressive breathing towers

The sight of buildings and manmade objects beginning to jar my eyes. My eyes are used to soft shapes of a natural landscape. Soft Huey natural colours, flowing moving, ever changing subjects. Everything in nature grows in circles. Trees, Buds, flowers, only man makes squares, hard lines, static never changing landscapes.

I find the permanency of cities, cooling towers, harsh lines, grey colours hard on my mind and eyes. I don't know why this is. I find they are oppressive, towering, dominating over people. They don't live with people they live over people. That's the challenge I think for all architects, to make a building that lives with its people and the natural environment. That would make me smile x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.