Frozen

Another sunny day, but windy.  Not so up north, Gabrielle is cranking up big time and causing all sorts of problems in many places.  
They are saying in some places the worst could still come, especially at  high tide.
I hosted the first of our Monday afternoon photography group.  We spent most of the time catching up with our summer activities. 
But I did have a photographic activity if time allowed.  Yesterday I prepared five bowls of flowers in ice....a bit of a mission as I didn't really know what I was doing, but they turned out not too bad (not that I would know what good looked like either).
We had to be on the ball with the camera as they started to melt, I've put the remains back in the freezer, I might have a go with my macro or even the Lensbaby.....I might !  There is a different one in extra (since deleted).  I found them really hard to photograph, but something different.
Our challenge to show today was "The Beauty of Weeds" set by oldTimer.  I got a bit carried away....if you should want to view them they are in Flickr

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.