Rainie

By rainie

All Day Honey

While committed to mono blips for February, I'm very conscious of choosing something that could convert to mono OK......I took this on my walk this afternoon thinking the zigzag would work.

Back in 2009 Doug and I (and friends) had a fabulous two week holiday in Croatia.  Our group dispersed and went in many directions, we flew to Milan, then caught a train to the Italian Lakes area enjoying a week among stunning landscapes, we even took a day train journey into Switzerland.  Flying home with Air New Zealand, the flight path was Milan/Shanghai/Auckland.  It seemed a good opportunity to have a wee taste of China, so we decided to stop off at Shanghia for a week.
You'll be wondering where this is heading......soon after we returned I set to and made photo books of both Croatia and Italian Lakes, but never got around to doing the China leg.  It’s been nagging away at me for ages, today I dug out the photos and made a start with the editing.  
From the week, we only spent a day at the beginning and end in Shanghia city, we flew to the city of Haungshan, then took a cable car up into the Yellow Mountains, (a taste in extra).  
Back then, my camera was a Canon 30D, lacking in pixels/resolution which is proving challenging with my editing.  Ho hum !  I'm certainly enjoying reliving that time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.