Rainie

By rainie

Tissue Box

Magnificent day, reaching 31° as at 5pm, seems to be getting hotter as the day gets longer.  We went for our walk at 9am this morning trying to avoid the heat, even then I struggled.

Too hot for outdoor activities, so my blip today is using my tissue box with some ICM, I know I'm a sad case.  

Serious fire raging and out of control on the Port Hills ChCh this afternoon, evacuating homes….strong nor-west winds with tinder dry conditions aren’t helping, they will be fighting the fire all night. 

One year since Cyclone Gabrielle hit Hawkes Bay…..a shocking and devastating event.  The loss of life, the cleanup, the fighting with the local councils and government departures and the heartbreak for many continues one year on.  Much coverage on our tv today, heartbreaking stories reduced me to tears (again).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.