Some Snowdrops.

Photographing snowdrops is quite a challenge, and after several failed attempts this my contribution.

I have found quite a number of snowdrop clumps are hiding in various ‘nooks and crannies’ positions. It will soon be time to dig them up, split them and move them to more accessible locations.

I am also aware that there are several different varieties. Probably a task to be carried out before cutting the grass. Some garden pundit has suggested March 17 to cut grass. We will see, but I suspect that the mower will be in action some time in February.

I also have to relocate quite a few volunteer trees and there are a number of tree and shrubs that will end up as insect hotels.

I am hoping for a fair spring as I am not waterproof.

We are in the period where the more shouty newspapers are forecasting a replay of ‘The Beast From The East’. This is not being forecast by the various Meteorological Agency’s that I refer to.

We will see. What maun be cured must be endured!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.