Oh What A

…………………………………beautiful day! Although temperatures were in single figures the sun had a real warmth to it. A line of washing dried, the car washed (again) and whilst I had my wellies on I decided to take the glass to the bottle bank and continue onto the river bank and beach to find a blip.

A lovely walk around the point just as the tide turned, it was so still with just the sound of the waves lapping the shore. I continued to the end of the beach and back by the prom. The house got a nice airing too as I was able to open both the front and patio doors whilst I washed the car…not something that happens often!

My blip shows the narrow channel of the mouth of the Tweed as it reaches the sea at low tide…it is only this narrow part which is deep enough to allow boats to enter and leave during high tide. In contrast the broad expanse of the North Sea can be seen in the background.

Thanks to Pinkhairedlady for hosting Mono Monday this month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.