A Little

…………………………….tlc may be required on this garage door along one of Spittals back streets. I spotted it a few days ago so went back today for a photo.

I had intended having an early ish night last night but ended up watching a film so lay in late this morning then had a leisurely shower. MC and the wee one arrived to return the car before I’d made it downstairs! I had a convivial hour or so with them before they walked home…the wee one declaring he was staying when told it was time to go.

After tidying up behind the guests I headed out for a walk along the prom, here I met my oldest (as in length of time) school friend and her sister who both live in Reading now but they usually head home several times a year. It’s years since I saw either of them, though I do still swap Christmas cards with Elaine who I’ve been friends with since my first day at school…many years ago! It was good to catch up with them but as we were headed in opposite directions it was short and sweet.

An easy tea and a night in front of the TV is planned.

Thanks to Marlieske for hosting Derelict Sunday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.