The Next Chapter!

By carol_dunham

Tossed

………………………………………….and turned! 

My usual active morning of Zumba and a walk along the prom. The funniest turn of the day was me trying to keep a hula hoop going…I never could do it when I was younger either! The weather had taken a turn for the better and it’s been a lovely spring day with blue sky and sunshine in abundance. The tide was out as we walked the prom after class and it was obvious the sand has disappeared yet again.

After lunch I sorted out the fridge and freezer ready for an online grocery order then made some pancakes ready for tomorrow….although I did sample them and they were yum. They were all tossed in order to turn them in the pan thankfully with no mishaps. Once my groceries were unpacked and put away I took another turn of the prom just as the tide turned. The waves were just as dramatic as yesterday (see extra)…the incoming and receding waves were crashing together over the sandstones, I could have watched and listened to them all day!

Thanks to laurie54 for hosting Mono Monday this month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.