The Next Chapter!

By carol_dunham

White Horses

……………………………a plenty at high tide this afternoon. A few more in extras.

Woke to more rain which continued into the afternoon when the clouds finally broke up and the sun did fleetingly shine through.

I was invited to take MC and the wee one out for lunch!! When I rang to say I was on my way they’d just put a banana loaf in the oven so I called into M&S enroute and picked some bits up for a picnic…which we ate sitting on a rug on the floor! Spent an hour or so playing with the wee one before they dropped me off at home again. I took myself for a walk along the prom just as the tide was turning, it was very exhilarating watching and listening to the waves…and dodging the odd one breaching the prom. Thankfully it wasn’t as high as yesterday and the prom was walkable it’s entire length.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.