Unscattered

An unsettled night with the little one but we did get to stay in bed until after 9 when he fell asleep just before my daylight lamp came on at 8am. He spent the morning here until Daddy arrived…then it was time to clean up and put a load of washing on, I’ve no idea how one small child can make so much mess.

L was supposed to be coming down this afternoon but had spent several hours trying to clean tar off the dog before cleaning the olive oil (used on the dog) off both herself, the dog and a wooden floor…all whilst venting at me over Messenger. Her Dad had walked the dog (obviously through fresh tar) then gone away for the weekend, L was not amused!

Eventually took myself for a walk along the prom, it was busy on both the prom and the beach when I arrived but had quietened down somewhat on the return trip. 

The kids have been building shelters with the driftwood on the beach, I thought this one made a good focal point. The MV Leira can be seen waiting out at sea for high tide and the pilot before coming in to dock at Tweedmouth about an hour after this was taken.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.