First crocuses

These are my first crocuses this year. I should say that I mean that these are the first crocuses that I have seen, rather than the first that I have grown. The latter should appear in my back garden soon. I came across the crocuses in my blip as I wandered through the George V park on my way to the gym this morning.

I was really pleased to be able to go out for the first time since Friday. I am still a bit wobbly, but I felt relatively stable within about three minutes of walking outdoors.

After lunch I walked round to LIDL and Tesco with Mr hazelh to complete our Monday supermarket run. The rest of the afternoon I worked a little, then prepared to do some mending. In the course of the latter I hunted for wool to darn the jumper that I finished knitting for Mr hazelh in 2016. This hunt turned into an audit of all my knitting equipment. Out came all the balls of wool, needles, patterns etc. This delayed the start of the mending somewhat! In the end, I only managed to patch a(nother) moth hole on my Harris Tweed tea cosy (last patched on 9th July 2018).

Mr hazelh is making pizzas for supper. Afterwards I am hoping for a game of Azul, and then we will watch the Monday night quizzes.

The blog post that I composed yesterday is now online, should anyone be interested in podcasting and archives...

Exercise today: exercise bike (40 minutes); swimming (60 lengths); walking (15,991 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.