Snowflakes (leucojum vernum)

I'm so pleased that the snowflakes (not snowdrops I now know) from my mother's garden that I planted in our garden on March 12th last year are coming through the earth next to our pond. Here is the evidence.

Thank you to everyone for the get well wishes yesterday. I'm still a bit wobbly, but have managed to lose the feeling of sea sickness. I hope that I will be well enough to go for a swim tomorrow.

I've spent most of the day on a mix of work and domestic admin. This has included writing a blog post that will go live tomorrow, and creating a spreadsheet to keep track of Mummy hazelh's whereabouts. I'm looking forward to an aubergine, halloumi, and tomato bake for supper this evening.

Exercise today: none (due to illness).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.