Daddy John tribute sketch framed

For the princely sum of £1, I have framed my copy of Nick Hugh McCann's sketch to commemorate my late father-in-law. It is now hanging proudly in our kitchen.

My start to the day was very strange. When I awoke, I felt dizzy. Then, when I  climbed out of bed, it seemed like I was stepping onto the deck of a boat at sea. By the time I made it to the bathroom, I felt sick. I soon recognised these as classic symptoms of labyrinthitis. The NHS web site appears to confirm my diagnosis.

We were meant to be meeting Paddy and Caitlin for the Figgate Park parkrun. That plan was swiftly cancelled. Instead, I spent this morning in bed trying to rid myself of the sensation of travel sickness.

I managed to drag myself out of bed this afternoon and attend to various small admin tasks, including an update to the LornaLPodcast journal. (I also discovered that Roncevalles is in Spain. I've always thought it was in France...)

While Mr hazelh watched the rugby, I cooked our supper of sprouts and Stilton (yum!) Next on the agenda is television and an early night.

Exercise today: sailing none (ill with labyrinthitis)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.