Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Street scene

The clock has just ticked over into 14th February as I type, so Happy Valentine's Day to my blip buddies! :))

It's Monday morning. We both worked at our desks before G had to leave for school. I dropped her off and set out to do the recycling when she messaged to say her student wasn't in school, so come back asap.

I used the spare time to call in at the nearest MMI to apply for a liquor license. They're giving them away free this year and have taken off the 30% tax on alcohol, so people don't have to trek out to the Northern Emirates anymore!

My picture is an ordinary street scene where we were parked. This is Al Thanya Street which connects Sheikh Zayed Road to the beach.

We were hHome in time for me to attend Dubai office's first Town Hall meeting of the year. I'm glad I got to it because I finally learnt the names of the six people who got made redundant a couple of weeks ago.

I booked us in to watch the movie "Maybe I Do", which we saw was playing when we were at the pictures on Saturday. I had no idea what it was about, but with a cast that includes Diane Keaton, Richard Gere and Susan Sarandon, I reckoned it can't be too bad. It was about relationships. Topical, I guess.

We did a quick shop in Carrefour before getting home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.