Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

After the rain

I thought I would get dropped off by G today, but she opted to go to her student tomorrow when Nara is here. It makes perfect sense. So, for the first time in weeks, I enjoyed the pleasure of driving myself to work.

It was lovely. The rain of the last two days has left the air beautifully clear. All the dust that usually hangs in the air has been washed away. I'm so glad I took a proper camera to capture the light.

It was quiet in the office, with many colleagues continuing to work from home. There were only two others from my team, so I got a lot done.

Back home, G had been busy tidying up. She's accomplished a lot. I wanted to get the undercarriage of the car cleaned (after being forced to drive through water emerging from an overflowing drain yesterday), but we stayed put. And I caught up with a few back blips. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.