Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Broad and narrow (wings)

Obligingly provided by this pair of long-tailed tits.

A reasonable day. I was doing an art project this morning for an online course. Was just to uses simple curves and lines so I was describing it to Mr T and he wanted to have a go. I got him some jumbo wax crayons a while back and save the delivery brown packing paper for these kinds of rough sketches. He was doing really well until the clipboard 'bit' him, and then got really stressed about it. Lunch distracted him!

This afternoon was the first without the volunteer, but our neighbour instead. With the morning stress he'd forgotten. I needed to check the bathroom wall panels to see if there were any more damaged. It turns out 8 of the 11 are! They had made an offer but I said it wasn't enough so I have accepted their increased offer.

While I was out he didn't know where I was, and so I came back in. It's really tricky, as he really does get anxious if he doesn't see me. In part that's why I'm doing this, so if anything happened to me a couple of people will know his routines and he will know them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.