The greenhouse @ 33

George's hideaway, also where he keeps some of his miscellanea. Jean is in a lot of pain with her bad back, still awaiting diagnosis, not mobile, feeling pretty miserable. I sat & had a chat before gardening. A general tidy up which took me 3 hours non stop. George came out for a chat, sitting in his recliner in the greenhouse. We discussed all the news headlines including the band 'Wetleg' ... "Meatloaf"! "What sort of name is that for a band?" I told him to do some research, ask Alexa how Meatloaf came up with the band name. I'm busy gardening, he sticks his head out the bedroom window to inform me he's going to have a lie down. Such a lovely elderly couple, suddenly having to rely on home help, carers, & ready meals. I finished at 5pm, then made a cuppa for Jean, coffee for myself, & chatted for a while longer before heading home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.