Kipsie

By Kipsie

It does'nt scream eat me

but when accompanied by a tasty veggie curry & condiments should hit the spot.
Walked Indie, arrived back at Mum's, then Ashley phoned to ask if Nan was at home today as she was thinking to bring the great grandchildren over for some games & colouring in. Excellent news! Mum will love that. She arrived with Norah & Eliza plus carrier bags of games etc, plus 2 new seasons rhubarb & creme pat cruffins & a something .. ? & blood orange yeast bun,   & lunch for them all. A full days activities ahead. I took the liberty of escaping before all the action commenced bearing a cruffin.
Back home earlier than planned so coffee with hubby, he ate breakfast as I sampled the pastry which I'm sure was'nt cheap ... Not nice. Not for me. Very thoughtful of Ashley though. 
I sorted a few bits of paperwork, informing Insurance policy company & NS&I of the LPA now in place. Straightforward.
Set out my seed potatoes in an apple tray to chit. Easter is the last weekend in March, earlier this year, & as it's tradition to plant out spuds on Good Friday they need to get going.
Ironing can wait until tomorrow.
It's cider o'clock & The Chase. :-)

Thanks to Nicoiseannie & ApolloFly for hosting

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.