The second half of life..

By twigs

Long-tailed tit

Time sure does fly.  I've been undecided about whether to stay in the Lakes until Saturday - another 5 days - or whether to head back to Banbury.  I dearly wanted to stay in the Lakes but with no car to get around I felt I would be too reliant on others, something that doesn't sit comfortably with me.  More importantly, I'm painfully aware I only have 2 weeks left before my return to NZ; Fi returns to work on Tuesday and next weekend is planned for Banbury so I reluctantly made the decision to head back to Banbury with Fi and Della and will hopefully be able to get myself to Melton around mid-week so I can do a few chores for E and sort some of dad's things.

In the meantime, back to Banbury and back to birds - this long-tailed tit was very happily enjoying a royal feast until Cat showed up.  I'd noticed that the peanuts I'd put out were well down too and when Fi pointed out the squirrel who was feeding on them a little later I knew instantly that it wasn't the birds who'd eaten them all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.