A last cuddle

Waiting at LA to board the flight home. Said our farewells and final thank yous to our hosts Christy and Rob. They’ve become very good friends over the two weeks or so we’ve been here and we’re looking forward to seeing them both as well as Chris, Carly, Landon and Madison again, all being well, in the autumn.

We had a brunch with Chris in Carlsbad before saying goodbye to him and giving him my American ukulele to look after until the next time.

A busy trip up I5 and I405 to drop off the car and get the shuttle to the terminal. Relaxing now airside waiting to board. Slight issue with our seats which seem to have been changed unbeknownst to us.

A day full of emotion as we both had our last moments with Madison who will be a year old next time we see her. Thank you too for all of you who commented on my journal over the past 3 weeks. I’ve very much appreciated it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.