Tryfan46

By Tryfan46

Jewelled irises

It spat with rain all morning, waiting until this afternoon to get seriously organised with some driving soaking drizzle while we were out walking. Still it made for a pretty iris shot. Such a change from yesterday.

It was a Marmite band rehearsal for me this morning with Susan occupying her studio for the first time this year, working on a painting for respite and me time.

We spent a very happy evening playing together. Susan’s decided to learn the ukulele so we played several three or four chord popular songs. Even after only a couple of hours practice she’s pretty darn good.

I’ve been playing for longer than I care to admit. She’ll soon be better than me. Her guitar skills are transferable and she knows about chord shapes. It’s a matter of learning new shapes.

Perhaps she’ll have to teach me the guitar?

Such sad news about the death of Steve Wright. At 69 he’s the same age as me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.