Every Picture Tells .....

By ROBERT10

Halifax

MONDAY

I had a several phone calls to make this morning and all were successful.

A trip to the Overgate Hospice donation centre in Elland with another box of household goods, then petrol and a quick spin around the supermarket.

I nipped down Halifax at lunchtime and called in at Harvey's department store for a spot of lunch. It's like going back in time as I used to go there with my Mum 25 years ago and nothing seems to have changed.

I had hoped to call in at the Piece Hall for the obligatory photo, but had forgotten that it is currently closed to the public on Mondays.

The photo shows Commercial Street. Part of the Victoria Theatre can be seen on the left. Ten year's ago, I used to work in the next block of offices. The building on the right used to be the head office of the Halifax Building Society which sadly is now vacant.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.