Every Picture Tells .....

By ROBERT10

Manchester

TUESDAY

It was dry and bright when we set off from North Wales, but the rain started as soon as we came off the M56 onto the Princess Parkway in Manchester.

The city lived up to its reputation and the rain continued all day. I bought a new cap to keep my head dry and even resorted to getting a cab back to Oxford Road.

A stop off at the Wild Mint cafe in House of Fraser; a pre-theatre meal at Pizza Express; some good seats for the musical Hamilton at the Palace Theatre and then back home to Wales for just after midnight.

Despite living within an hour's drive of Manchester for most of my life, it's not a city that I am familiar with so finding my way around both on foot and by car is always a challenge. 

Hamilton wasn't particularly easy to follow, but the production and choreography was good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.