Digital sheep painting

Midnight stayed outside until 9pm, then came charging in through the cat flap. The temperature had dropped...he wanted my electric blanket on...so did I...

Twice he went out in the night, but quickly came back in again, so, I assume bathroom needs! The temperature had dropped to below zero...

Looks like the sky is lightening... it had been clear in the night with pin sharp stars... and looks like we may get sun today. I hope so.

Yesterday we had sun, and in my back garden on one of the chairs was a new ginger cat. He was a massive handsome well fed tom cat, absolutely stunning ginger colour with amazing markings. He sat in that garden chair as long as the sun was shining on it. Merlin had vanished, he was gone all day. Midnight went out to have a chat with this new tomcat, but quickly came back in and wanted to sit on my lap. Later on GhostCat1 (also a handsome ginger tom cat) came into my back garden and the two tomcats had a yowling match within millimetres of each other's face. I left them to it. Midnight stayed indoors for the day which was probably the safest action. Leave the arguing to the other cats...

At supper time, Merlin was back on the swing, and I made a fuss of him and gave him some nice wet cat food. He allows me to scritch him under the chin, scratching on his head, and also his cheeks. But I am not allowed to touch anywhere on the rest of his body. I have never seen Merlin challenge or fight another cat, he always backs away and goes and hides in my vegetable garden. But he has no problem going for/chasing the fox, or chasing the badger, if the badger (usually KissyKissy) is far too close to him. I googled see how safe are badgers and foxes with cats, and the information I read suggested that cats did not take on a badger or a fox, and always kept their distance. But it's not like that in my back garden. Both cats, Merlin and Midnight will take on the fox and also the badger...

I had been worried all day in case something had happened to Merlin, because he never leaves the swing during the day, but I assume he had gone for a place of safety, with that new massive tomcat being in the back garden, and Merlin might've been hiding the front garden. The catfood I put out there yesterday in the front garden vanished quickly, but I never saw who ate it. I realised there was room under the ivy for another stray cat pod, should something need emergency shelter. I know hedgehogs hibernate in the front garden in the woodpile I have underneath the Ivy.


Wildlife nighttime camera.
A windy night for the Fox.
Foxy Loxy is startled by the wind chimes and wind noises...

https://youtu.be/Z1Kp_pKEmyU


Creative is another digital sheep painting.

I am sitting in bed with a lovely hot cup of tea from my brilliant vacuum flask. And I am watching sparrows, blackbirds, ravens, the robin, Mrs Bluetit and Mr GreatTit (both last year's birds), and the dunnock. And also Jade is eating breakfast and Merlin is watching her.

Have the best day you can.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.