Sheep painting

Last night, Midnight wanted me to go to bed, and tells me by coming up to me, meowing, and leading me to the bedroom. But it was still early and I have a couple of jobs I want to finish. After trying to lead me to the bedroom several times, he got in a mood, stamped both his back paws on the floor and stormed out through the catflap. By the actual time of Midnight he had not come back in, so I went outside to look for him. I walked straight into Foxy Loxy who shot off. I tried to get Midnight come in and he wouldn't let me pick him up so I left him . But with him not being well with a respiratory infection relatively recently, I hadn't wanted him to be outside during the night just yet. It is still too cold. So I came in. I was worried in case the badger was out there because I have seen KissyKissy go for the cats and there was a kerfuffle and a scream noise off screen when I've seen that. One time, Kissy Kissy came back in to the screen view and was limping, right front paw injured, Merlin was the one that did, that, I think.

Anyway, I went in the kitchen to make my bedtime, drink, and Midnight, shot in through the catflap. He was very vocal, as if I had shut the back door in his face when I came back in, and if I had stood at the door, saying come on Midnight come on Midnight he would have eventually deigned to come in. But I was mindful in case KissyKissy appeared, who would've come off worse in a confrontation between me, and a badger?

By the time Midnight had finished vocally telling me off in the kitchen, he is leading me back to my bed again, so all was well and he stayed on my bed the rest of the night.



Nighttime wildlife camera...
A very stormy night for cat Merlin...
https://youtu.be/vIHb5uXaMmE



Creative is a digital painting of a sheep. I worked for over an hour on that face, losing the detail, getting it back again! Finally I stopped! Sheep fascinate me. And I think I need to work on the structure and the detail of the sheep, especially their faces, and before I can do more (not abstract), but trying to work towards my style of painting a sheep. I need to do the study first, which is what I think I am doing here. At least I hope I am doing that.

So, you might be stuck with me doing this sheep study for awhile...

Time for a cuppa. Midnight has gone outside. He is waiting for the sun to reach my back garden, which it doesn't until about noon and then only for a couple of hours for him to sunbathe. I do the easy option, go to the warn side of my front window, I get the sun for about 5 hours there...

Have your best day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.