gennepher

By gennepher

Ink painting

Fbg 6.5

Nighttime wildlife video
Cats Jade & Midnight - then Skinny Fox - then two Badgers (Ma & Pa Badger)
If you notice Jade when she jumps off the swing, she walks straight into the bush the badger was, just seconds before. She often does this.
39secs
https://youtu.be/vs2JEXUPzvU?si=RQvjl6PR4SOFo5Jp


Creative...
I got a postcard yesterday, which was of a doorway to a landscape. A small boy was sitting in the doorway. The door itself was the pages of a book.
So, that is where this Creative idea came from. Pen and waterbrush on a postcard.

When I was a small child, my 'doorways' were entrances to places where I looked out from, eg I lived on a farm besides Sherwood Forest. There were no restrictions about going right up to the Major Oak then. I used to go in the hollow of the tree with my dog, and we would watch people go past. Also, just up the lane from the farm was the River Maun where there is a sandstone outcrop, and I found a cave there which only could be accessed by wading in the river, and I sat in there for hours with my dog. It was not until many years later I discovered that it was actually called Robin Hood's Cave.
I went there early one summer morning (5am?) about 25 years ago with my first hearing dog for the deaf. We got into the cave. But a short while later some young Boy Scouts (the scout camp was just in the woods) put their heads round the entrance. The horror on their faces when they saw someone and a dog at the back of the cave. They screamed and fled. I thought it might be a wise idea at that point to leave...

Also, often in my dreams I come across doorways, but these doorways I know I must not go through... If I open them, there is a vast dark terrifying abyss at the other side. I have never leapt into it. I always thought I might never wake up from my dream if I did that...

On that bright note, have a great day.

Time for a cuppa!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.