OldTimer

By OldTimer

Getting Steam Up

Today we had a tour party for the railway so I went down and served the lunch. They were New Zealanders doing a bus tour aroundtheir own country. Today they used the D16 it is the oldest one in our fleet. Made in Scotland in 1878. It doesn’t take near as much fuel to get the steam up as AB699 which is my favourite I guess because of its sheer size.
In the background is the big shed that houses all the engines plus the picture theatre and model railway etc. where you see the bay window that is where we do the catering
The other major that happened today my Australian son came home. He had two nights in Christchurch at his MIL.
He wanted to do the train while he was home so today was the only day for that so arrived in time to help me with the lunch and then went on the train
Tonight he has got my printer going again but so far not my computer fault. I guess the time will fly by and he will be away again. Haven’t seen him for four years

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.