OldTimer

By OldTimer

Giant daisies

They really are scruffy daisies and so ungainly. Each year I say I am throwing them out and yet I don’t. The butterflies rest on them quite a bit but not today. This morning I gardened and tying up this daisy was a real act. It took a stepladder and a giant stake, so they are my scruffy blip
My son was off doing things for his father in law and checking out their lock up where they have a house full of furniture stored
My Alzheimer’s unwell friend took up the rest of my day. Her brother rang to say she was unwell. Her Alzheimer’s was at its worst. I won’t bore you with it all. Rang her tonight to check and she was busy eating porridge as thought it was breakfast time. Had her evening meal a couple of hours before. Looks like things are going down hill big time. Tomorrow I take her to the dentist with a broken tooth so that will be a challenge

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.