Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

2970. Art and Found Day

I have just finished these two mini paintings for #artandfoundday which is on March 12th.  The idea is to leave the paintings wrapped somewhere where someone might find them, with instructions to take them home if they want to.  As March 12th is a Sunday I am going to drop them off on the Saturday in town somewhere and just hope someone picks them up!
I am particularly proud of the swan as I did it freehand with the paintbrush and decided not to sketch it out first.  I used a photo as reference to get the stance and the proportions right.  It wasn’t my photo, just one I saw online.

My friend wants me to leave the eye painting outside her work as she really wants it so I may well do that, not sure where I’m going to leave the other one!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.