Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

2971. String bag…..at last!

I finally finished knitting my string bag tonight….and it looks fine…so I’m quite pleased with it.

We’ve had such a busy day as I decided that we should clear out all of the wardrobes in the spare room (3 double wardrobes) and finally sort out where to store our suitcases.  It took most of the morning to empty them, throw out some stuff, put some stuff into bags for the charity shop and then put back anything we wanted to keep.  I finally finished it all this afternoon and the room looks great, tidy and everything in its place.

It’s been a week of getting stuff sorted and finishing off things that were needing to be finished!

I still have two knitting projects that need to be completed so I will get to these over the next few weeks and then I can start to look for new projects!

It’s my oldest child’s birthday today and they are 40….I can hardly believe it!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.