Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Spring crocus

These crocuses are everywhere at the moment.  I think they are the proper wild ones (crocus albiflorus) though I wonder slightly if the central rib of the leaves is white enough.  If it's not then these are just garden crocuses in the process of re-wilding themselves.  They all have these pale mauve, semi transparent petals and very bright orange stamens.

On the subject of wildflowers, I'm intending to restart the WildFlowerWeek challenge at the beginning of April.  Let me know if you think that would be fun.

Nothing much else to say.  I did extend my walk up to the butterfly reserve but found it rather full of kids (on half term?) for the wildlife to want to come out and play.

Enjoy your evening xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.