Valentines Day umbrella!

This is a display I saw in John Lewis this morning. Not sure if the heart shaped umbrella (£25) would be good for keeping off the rain? I think you would get strange looks when using it.
It was very misty and I was surprised there were so few people in the store at 9.30am. 

I also went to the Apple shop and bought a new watch…I had the very first version of Apple Watch, which still works, but I decided to get the latest model which is waterproof and will be good to monitor my swimming when I start that again.
My husband also bought a pair of walking shoes at Cotswold to replace the ones with a flapping sole!

Navigating escalators with crutches was a new experience, Ok going up but took the lift coming down. I’m really realising what it is like to have mobility issues permanently and how many places are not well equipped. Eg Waterstones used to have chairs you could sit on to look at books before buying, I did not see one in the Bentall Centre shop today . 

Sorted lots of discs of photos from 2004-2010. Lots of memories, a lot of them were taken at the school where I worked. One aspect of my role was responsibility for publicity so took lots for press releases( we actually had a proper paper local newspaper then and I tried to get an article in most weeks) and also for the school brochures and displays around the school. I think I have most on a hard drive too, not sure if anyone else will ever look at them!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.