Boardwalk rides

Today was spectacular with a bright blue sky and warm sunshine. I was down near the beach and took the opportunity to see how the boardwalk was looking after all the work they have been doing since Hurricane Sandy.

There is still work going on in many places but Point Pleasant Beach is looking really good! Jenkinson's was up and running and the rides looked so colorful. I took this Blip of the rollercoaster with it's brightly colored flags against the blue sky. Going to the boardwalk and playing arcade games, eating frozen custard and going on the rides is a must growing up in New Jersey and it brings back many good memories. It's nice to see that the recovery effort is doing so well.

Mind you I wasn't fond of many of the rides. If it went around it circles I got dizzy and queasy and if it was too high I screamed bloody murder until they stopped the ride and let me off. Still there were some things that were on the mild side that I enjoyed. For me it was more about the atmosphere, the smells, the ocean breeze and of course the treats of zappole, orange julius and cotton candy. Now that I think of it, it might have been that combination of food that made me queasy on the rides!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.