A tiny fitting's long long journey.

A few weeks ago we bought a bookcase from a popular range from a well known Swedish chain store. My husband broke a tiny plastic corner connector in his enthusiasm, but fortunately we had one to hand by borrowing one from another cupboard. This is the free replacement part as requested about 3 weeks ago. After a flurry of text messages saying our order from Slovenia was on its way the largish package arrived from Germany today. I see the stated value of the part is 6 cents ( priced in euros). The world is truly mad.

It's been a very satisfying day as I have finally finished writing up a family history for my niece, printed it out and put everything in folders. I started researching off and on last March because she had done a DNA test. Just after Christmas I decided it was time to make it into a story. It was a bit of a challenge to keep it all straight in my head as she has a long line of ancestors with the same name every generation. There was also a family with eighteen children, four of whom were given identical names to deceased older siblings. I think that's a Scottish thing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.