Further my skills

By H0tamer

King without a proper crown

Last autumn one of my incisors broke. Luckily it was just a crown (that actually is already the second pin tooth, the first one broke several years ago). Due to the normal waiting time at my dentist is three or more months, the replacement could start today.
The broken crown was removed, imprints taken and a provisional pin tooth made and placed. On my blip you can see the result. Almost as new, isn't it?
Because the colour is not close enough, I will have to go to the laboratory to have them find the right mixture. The dentist could only choose between between big steps, 1 and 1.5 in my case, where 1 was too white and 1.5 too dark.
And next week I will get the permanent crown.
I hope I can remember not to bite on Austrian pretzels again :)

Thanks to dbifulco for hosting the Tiny Tuesday challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.