Further my skills

By H0tamer

Citizens Band Radio

Ages ago, when we sometimes drove with two cars, either I and D. or I and D.'s parents, we were looking for ways to stay in touch. Especially handy when one of both drivers was on unknown terrain.
Mobile phones were not available yet, I had my first company owned one around 1997 or so. But we had walkie-talkies, not working so well in driving cars when the distance between both was too big. In Germany and the Netherlands, the countries we lived in or visited, CB was allowed, so we tried that. It usually worked well.
However, even with this communication possibility, my in-laws managed to lose us on the first couple of metres when we were on our way to the Netherlands together. (We found them later, about half way, sitting in a restaurant along the Autobahn.)
Thanks to jensphotos for hosting the Mono Monday challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.