Feb 14

Happy Valentines Day!!
I had a later start to my day. The job I originally had scheduled for today was postponed but I had a 3 hour assignment to do for MCA. I got out and shoveled the driveway and cleaned off the truck this morning, then went to Walmart after lunch. By that time most of the roads were cleared off with just a few icy patches left from the storm.
After finishing the job at Walmart and then getting a few groceries I decided to stop for a short walk at Shubie Park. They plow some of the trails and other narrower trails, people just trek thru them, and it gets packed down from people walking. Some areas of the ponds, where there is moving water, stay open year round. There are usually ducks in this pond all winter, but today they were in another pond.
I'm still trying to figure out how to get 6 days of work done in 4 days next week. And the stores I am working at are not even close together.
Cloudy and -1 C today. Sunshine in the forecast for the next 2 days. A high of +4 tomorrow and +14 C on Thursday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.