By an odd coincidence…

…I was trawling through some, relatively, ancient Blips looking for, as usual, a badly tagged Shot; when I stumbled upon some BIGGISH Snowdrops - Galanthus S. Arnott.

Somebody had commented on the size & I'd remarked along the lines of - 
I'll try and remember to measure them.

While I was doing today's wander & click I saw them again & remembered.  Idle old swine that I am I used my Slippers. 
Beware Pun alert:-
"I often do, as a Rule."  
Got indoors and discovered that, unless you measure in mm, my Slippers happen to be a "foot" long.  Which kinda indicates they are kinda biggish and quite scented if you stoop to the occasion.

Oner of these days/years we MIGHT get enough sunshine to fully open those Aconites lurking in the background.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.