Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Book Club Birthdays

Book club at my place today for the first time since March 2020.   Celebrating 2 more to turn 80!  Susan, a valentine birthday today!  Mary, a few days ago.   We had lunch, amid much talk,  then tres leches cake plus chocolate heart  cake.   

It was with fear and trepidation that I did a covid test before they came…this is day 9 after the rebound. (protocol says to wear a mask 10 days).  Fortunately we were both negative…WHEW. 
I wish I could say I was 100% but I”m not sure what that is anymore.   Good enough anyway!

Eight ladies all talking is formidable to me these days.  Of course all I could do is buy  ( quiche and salad) not cook lunch.   Herb made everyone lattes, took a picture  (extra) and disappeared… The valentine birthday girl did a good job discussing John Banville’s The Sea.  Which some couldn’t read. Talk about the Booker Prize in general is pretty interesting.   The person choosing the book for March couldn’t remember what she chose so we hope we get an email.  One person can’t manage email.  But they all got to the right place about the right time.  An event.   We get to celebrate an 85th birthday next time!  

And tomorrow we are off to the north!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.