Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By cdsvfdcs

Mom

My Mom would have been 118 today, on Valentine’s Day.  So I’m blipping this photo taken just after she moved in to a retirement home in Scottsdale AZ with her twin sister  ….it gives me pause as she is here the exact same age as I am now. (83)     Much cuter, tho!   She was generous and kind and taught me to knit and sew and make lots of stuff.   She always told me not to worry I’d find people who liked the same and encouraged me at every corner. She was so happy to live with her sister, after their husbands were gone..…only it wasn’t long enough.  Her sister outlived her by 6 years.  I’d sure like to ask her a few family questions or just hang out  but I don’t think she’d be pleased about what is happening to our world.     
Added the two of them in the extra...they were VERY close!
Happy Valentine’s Day to all and to my special valentine who is still at the island…..the internet provider finally said they’ll plan ahead for our next trip and bring a new radio and a tree climber!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.