Carolina's journal

By Carolina

Snow!

I got up this morning and told Joe... Snow!  well, either that are a whole lot of frost!  Joe agreed with my first response.  I think it was only about a half an  inch but was fun to walk around in it and I found this leaf sticking straight up in grass and snow.   This was the first snow we've seen since we were gone during the other times.  
  A good day and had sun most of the day though we did have some clouds move in and out.  
   Our daughter, Jen and family are just out of the evacuation zone concerning a semi that overturned on the Highway carrying Nitric Acid.  The traffic was a mess for miles but everyone got home safe and I think the boys were already home from school at the time.  All the school buses were cancelled. 
    thanks for dropping by and so appreciate the lovely comments and any hearts and stars too!
   Thanks to Deb for hosting TT and good thing there was no theme for today!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.